twitter-follow-Button-@ahdalinTime: 11 30

Status: Unveiling the surprise for you!

May VanityTrove


May VanityTrove – Spring Special with a facial for 2!

Before going on to unveiling the June’s VanityTrove, take a look at the May’s VanityTrove!

May’s trove features 3 french label, namely Decleor, Payot and Gatineau. The samples are puny but it was said that the worth is in the facial forow 2 included in the trove. Have not went for it yet so do follow me to be kept posted on how my facial goes!

And yes, the limelight for this post is the JUNE TROVE! You may be thinking “why is June trove so early”. Well this is because they push forward the schedule so we would receive the next month trove at the end of the month! So for the month of May is *YEAH* for I receive 2 troves! Cheap thrill for a beauty junkie like me.

vanitytrove June


June’s – Best Friends’ Summer. Perfect for summer time pampering!

Back to June’s trove. Well is summer and so the items included are pretty summer-ish, haha I meant great for summer. There are 16 ITEMS in this month trove. Yes, a total of ONE-SIX (16) items.

Before you go *WAOH*, let me clarify. There are a total of 16 items, but not all are selected in your trove. It comes at random. But not to worry, the trove is pretty well-selected and I’m sure you will love most items!

Let’s not waste more time and head to unveiling the trove already!

vanitytrove june


VanityTrove June’12 – a look at what I’ve got out of the 16 items.

How does it looks? This is what I’ve got out of the 16 items. Of course not all are love but some are perfect for trips I’m going on in the coming month!

vanitytrove june


The whole list of available items, all 16 of them, including 3 for the “testing task force”.

vanitytrove june

Here are the goodies from June trove that I’ve got.

1: ESSENTIALS damage care shampoo in Rich Premiere

2: ESSENTIALS damage care shampoo in Nuanced Airy

3: ERABELLE Woven Silk Face Mask in Mizu – Fairness

4: DIRTY WORKS “You Soft Touch” Hand Cream

5: ETTUSAIS BB Cream

6: ENAVOSE Invisible Sunbrella UV Mist with SPF45

Items from the “TESTING TASK FORCE”:

7: TheBodyShop Shiso Leaf Whitening Cream

8: Legendcure Act-Q-Patch

9: Egyptian Magic Cream (Not shown in picture)

In my personal opinion, there’s way too many shampoo… Like do I need 2? Haha but since I’m going on a trip in a month’s time, I guess it will come in pretty handy. Though I’d much prefer the Nourishing Care Lotion than the shampoo.

As for the rest of the items, they are pretty good. But I guess it really depends on your luck for what you get. You may love something more than what you have receive so oh wells! However, I’m a little unsure of how the VanityTrove team decide on what to be placed in each trove. I mean, how to we know if there’s anything missing? So a little note to the team if you guys are reading!

Moving on to the “TESTING TASK FORCE”. Some of you may be a little puzzled. To cut long story short, before the subscription for June ended, subscribers were given a chance to share a photo on Facebook to be considered as part of the task force. The members of the force were mailed (separately) the Egyptian Magic Cream (which I have tried and will be doing a review very soon) for testing and review. But in short, I LOVE THE Egyptian Magic Cream! The Task Force is sort of considered added bonus for the trove.

Price: $25 for a beauty box. You have seen the items. Judge for yourself.

Quality: Love some of the items but feeling so-so for some. So it is a mix.

Delivery: Damn fast. receive it on the 19th of May, a Saturday. I think I’m among the first few to receive the trove. However, I’ve seen other subscribers complaining about delivery still and saw some leaked package. Not the team’s fault as I guess the problem lies with the courier. Time to change to a more reliable courier?

Overall: 3.5 stars

Conclusion, pretty ok this month. Though execution of things (such as being more clear of what should be included, etc) could be better.

Next month preview is not out at point of posting. So keep a look out on VanityTrove webpage.

If you have any other questions, comment below or Write to Me via the contact form found here.

twitter-follow-Button-@ahdalinxoxo,

Ada

Read the rest of the VanityTrove reviews here!