Time: 17 00

Status: Feeling a little heavy-hearted after reading this story.

The story title was:”At 24, he hadn’t long to live … so they got married “. Long story short, Ryan had got cancer. Couple months after he proposed to Bethany (his girlfriend then), his doctor stopped his treatment. He has had little time left so they decided to get married.The time they had was so little that they only had 3 days to plan their wedding which was on 11 Dec 2011.And 6 weeks after the wedding, Ryan passed away.

ryan and bethany

Photo credit: Kevin Kubota / Kubota Photo-Design
tragic yet this shows how much love there actually is.

I am as old as Ryan, yet life and death situations never truly cross my mind. It makes me realise how truly lucky I am as all I have to worry now is how well I will do for my exams, will I get a job I desire, etc.

ryan and bethany 2

Photo credit: Kubota Photo-Design
Even though he looks tired, but you can still see the love between them.

I actually started this post with many thoughts and things I want to say. But as I continue typing, I realise I don’t know how to pen my thoughts into words. I don’t want to scribble a bunch of unorganised thoughts and bother you with a super long post, so I shall end this post with just this can’t be more true piece of message: Treasure the people you love, don’t ever EVER take them for granted for you never know when they will not be there for you anymore.

ryan and bethany 3

Photo credit: Kubota Photo-Design
When I was reading the story and I came across this photo, I teared. This photo was taken shortly after the ceremony. They were supposed to take some photos right after but Ryan was so sick that he had to go lie down and rest. Imagine the feeling she was going through.

On a lighter note, I’m seeing so many wedding ideas/pictures that I’m actually taking mental notes on stuff I really want on my wedding! LOL yes, inner bride-wannabe I am indeed.

Have a happy weekend!

xoxo,

Ada