Time: 15 30

Status: Unveiling the surprise for you!

Spa-ty VanityTrove

Photo credit: Multifolds Photography
Link to photos from the Spa-ty event on 14 April'12

My third box of Vanity Trove! What can I say, I simply love thrill of receiving a couple of beauty products which I have no idea what it is gonna be till I open the box.

This month, subscribers were invited to a “Spa-ty” event organised by Masego The Safari Spa, My Spring Fling, Makeup Forever and of course, VanityTrove.

As the name suggested, the event had participants attending a showcase on My Spring Fling newest collection, a make over by Makeup Forever, free express manicure and of course a 30min back or foot massage of your choice at Masego The Safari Spa.

vanitytrove april


Spring's Surprises - Pretty in a Palette.. Make a guess at what it contains...

I went for the back massage for you know how much I’m in love with it! But I shall keep the review of the Masego The Safari Spa experience till another post as I’ll be heading there again sometime soon! As to why, make a guess (hint: this post is on VanityTrove and what’s in the April trove.)

Ooh.. excited yet? Unveiling the surprise in just a bit!

vanitytrove april


VanityTrove April'12: Spring's Surprises

Heh I bet you can already tell what’s in it from the above picture but just in case, here’s a detailed version:

vanitytrove april


6 wonderful items in which some are not sample but full-sized products!

vanitytrove april

Here are the goodies from April trove. A trove made for the season’s pampering.

1: Estee Lauder Stress Relief Eye Masks

2: K-Palette Zero Kuma Cover Control Concealer in #03

3: Braphy LED Lip Plumper

4: Filthy Farmgirl soap in Filthy Pussy

5: Style Aromatherapy Leave-In Hair Moisturizer with Moroccan Argan Oil

6: Masego The Safari Spa Cappu Detox Treatment

7: Vanity Treats – a bunch of vouchers from a huge list of blogshops!

This month trove is super duper ultra LOVE!!! Thanks VanityTrove team! But as excited as I am with the products in the trove, I was a little disappointed in the way which they organise their events, namely the spa-ty. I went with my cousin and as I reached 5mins before my appointment time (for the back massage), we actually had to wait for about 30mins before we are served. Moreover, they called and push our timing an hour later so that we can have a couple room but they actually split us up stating that there was no couple room available. Not that I mind but I just thought if that is the case, I didn’t have to change my timing. And it only shows the event organisation was a little messy. As for the free express manicure, there weren’t any queue or what’s not and you know how many girls want to get their manicure done?! Imagine the “chaos”. Me and my cousin also did not receive the goodie bag that was supposed to be given to all participants that day! Boo-boo. (Sorry! I came from an event organising background so I’m a little particular in having a smooth and well-planned event.) Nonetheless I had enjoyed the massage which was the main thing I went to the event for.

Now moving on to this month products, I’m sorry but nope, I have not tried any of it at all! They are still left intact in the box. LOL but looking at it, the Braphy LED Lip Plumper, and  K-Palette Zero Kuma Cover Control Concealer are both full-sized products and Style Aromatherapy Leave-In Hair Moisturizer with Moroccan Argan Oil are in 100ml which is quite a big bottle! I’m a happy girl now!

Price: $25 for a beauty box. This month, there’s a couple full-sized products which definitely cost more than $25. I’ve got more than what I have paid for!

Quality: Items are neatly packed in a box and the products definitely look worth the price!

Delivery: No delivery for me this time round for I picked up my trove at the event. However, I heard that they have switched to personal courier to ensure the “safety” of the products in the trove.

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars

Conclusion, I’m a happy girl and I’m looking forward to a 60min spa session with Masego The Safari Spa!

vanitytrove may sneak peek

VanityTrove May sneak peek: A gift option only.

May’s trove is for gifting only and it is 2 trove for a price of $35 + a spa treatment for 2! Well, there’s still time to for you to subscribe to the May trove (by 30th this month if you would like to be surprised!) You can choose between yearly membership and monthly membership (which you can cancel anytime you want) or send a trove as a gift.

Any other questions? Comment below or Write to me using the contact form found here.

xoxo,

Ada

Read the rest of the VanityTrove reviews here!